Bloomington City Council Districts GIS Data

Bloomington City Council district boundaries exported from the CIty's GIS. See summary description (txt) file for information about intended use, projection, currency, attributes, etc.

This map layer represents the City Council Districts for the City of Bloomington, Indiana. Bloomington contains six representative council districts, numbered one (1) through six (6). Boundaries are set by City ordinance. Districts are based on voting precincts and the municipal boundary. Any additional area annexed by the city are placed in council districts defined by the annexation ordinance. District boundaries may be altered by council action but done rarely other than the redistricting process that follows the Decennial US Census.
For existing static maps in pdf format See the City Council GIS Maps Map Gallery

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author Laura Haley
Maintainer Laura Haley
Last Updated August 9, 2017, 14:33 (EDT)
Created August 28, 2015, 09:19 (EDT)
Extent Bloomington